

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Members 1

Allan Astrup Jensen

Nordic Institute of Product Sustainability, Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology (NIPSECT) Frederiksberg C Denmark

Stephen J. Bertke

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Cincinnati, OH USA

Gloria M. Calaf

Instituto de Alta Investigación Tarapaca University Arica Chile

Claudio Colosio

Department of Health Sciences University of Milan Milan Italy

¹ Working Group Members and Invited Specialists serve in their individual capacities as scientists and not as representatives of their government or any organization with which they are affiliated. Affiliations are provided for identification purposes only. Invited Specialists do not serve as Meeting Chair or Subgroup Chair, draft text that pertains to the description or interpretation of cancer data, or participate in the evaluations.

Each participant was asked to disclose pertinent research, employment, and financial interests. Current financial interests and research and employment interests during the past 4 years or anticipated in the future are identified here. Minor pertinent interests are not listed and include stock valued at no more than US\$ 1000 overall, grants that provide no more than 5% of the research budget of the expert's organization and that do not support the expert's research or position, and consulting or speaking on matters not before a court or government agency that does not exceed 2% of total professional time or compensation. All grants that support the expert's research or position and all consulting or speaking on behalf of an interested party on matters before a court or government agency are listed as significant pertinent interests.

Jason M. Fritz

National Center for Environmental Assessment United States Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC USA

Shoji Fukushima

Japan Bioassay Research Center Japan Organization of Occupational Health and Safety Hadano, Kanagawa Japan

William M. Gwinn (Subgroup Chair, Cancer in Experimental Animals)

Predictive Toxicity and Screening Group NTPL Division of the National Toxicology Program National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Research Triangle Park, NC USA

Kari Hemminki

German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) Heidelberg Germany

Manolis Kogevinas (Overall Chair)

Barcelona Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal) Barcelona Spain

Henrik Kolstad

Department of Occupational Medicine Aarhus University Hospital Aarhus C Denmark

David Kriebel (Subgroup Chair, Exposure Data)

Department of Public Health University of Massachusetts Lowell Lowell, MA USA

Jaroslav Mráz

Department for the Assessment of Exposure to Chemicals in the Workplace National Institute of Public Health Prague Czechia

Stephen Nesnow

Stephen Nesnow, Consulting Chapel Hill, NC USA

Leena Nylander-French

Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, NC USA

Marie-Elise Parent

Epidemiology and Biostatistics Unit INRS–Institut Armand-Frappier Laval, QC Canada

David H. Phillips (Subgroup Chair, Mechanistic and Other Relevant Data)

Department of Analytical, Forensic and Environmental Sciences School of Population Health and Environmental Sciences King's College London London United Kingdom

Martha Sandy

Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment (OEHHA) California Environmental Protection Agency Oakland, CA USA

Malcolm Sim (Subgroup Chair, Cancer in Humans)

Monash Centre for Occupational and
Environmental Health (MonCOEH)
School of Public Health and Preventive
Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health
Sciences
Monash University
Melbourne
Australia

Stephanie L. Smith-Roe

Biomolecular Screening Branch National Toxicology Program National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences Research Triangle Park, NC USA

Gary Stoner (unable to attend)

Department of Medicine College of Medicine Ohio State University Columbus, OH USA

Takayoshi Suzuki

Molecular Diagnosis Section Division of Molecular Target and Gene Therapy Products National Institute of Health Sciences Kawasaki Kanagawa Japan

João Paulo Teixeira

Environmental Health Department National Institute of Health Porto Portugal

Pavel Vodicka

Institute of Experimental Medicine The Czech Academy of Sciences Prague Czechia

Invited Specialist

Rogelio ("Mike") Tornero-Velez 2

Computational Exposure Division
National Exposure Research Laboratory
Office of Research and Development
United States Environmental Protection
Agency
Research Triangle Park, NC
USA

Representative

Marcia Sarpa de Campos Mello (unable to attend) ³

Occupational and Environmental Exposure and Cancer Unit Prevention and Surveillance Coordination National Cancer Institute (INCA) Rio de Janeiro Brazil

Observers 4

Marcy Iva Banton 5

LyondellBasell Houston, TX USA

Tamar Chachibaia (unable to attend) 6

Savannah, GA USA

Heinz-Peter Gelbke 7

Nice France

Ludmila Vodickova 8

First Medical Faculty Medical Faculty in Pilsen Charles University Prague Czechia

² Rogelio Tornero-Velez was invited to a workshop with significant travel costs paid by the American Chemistry Council

³ Marcia Sarpa de Campos Mello was due to attend as a Representative of the Ministry of Health, Brazil.

⁴Each Observer agreed to respect the Guidelines for Observers at *IARC Monographs* meetings. Observers did not serve as Meeting Chair or Subgroup Chair, draft any part of a *Monograph*, or participate in the evaluations. They also agreed not to contact participants before the meeting, not to lobby them at any time, not to send them written materials, and not to offer them meals or other favours. IARC asked and reminded Working Group Members to report any contact or attempt to influence that they may have encountered, either before or during the meeting.

⁵ Marcy Iva Banton attended as an Observer for the Styrene Information and Research Center (SIRC), USA.

⁶ Tamar Chachibaia was due to attend as an Observer for the Ammonium Nitrate Safe Governance Initiative, a non-governmental organization in Georgia.

⁷Heinz-Peter Gelbke attended as an Observer for the Styrenics Steering Committee (SSC) as a consultant and has prepared a comment to the "Memorandum - risk management strategy for styrene" of the Danish Environmental Protection Agency (2015). He holds shares in BASF SE, a company that produces styrene. SSC paid for travel and an honorarium

⁸ Ludmila Vodickova attended as an Observer for Charles University, Czechia.

Michael Wilde 9

Department of Philosophy School of European Culture and Languages University of Kent Canterbury United Kingdom

Jon Williamson 10

Department of Philosophy School of European Culture and Languages University of Kent Canterbury United Kingdom

IARC/WHO Secretariat

Lamia Benbrahim-Tallaa (unable to attend)
Véronique Bouvard (Rapporteur, Exposure
Data)
Tim Driscoll (Visiting Scientist, University of
Sydney, Australia)
Fatiha El Ghissassi (Rapporteur, Mechanistic
and Other Relevant Data)
Milena Foerster
Yann Grosse (Rapporteur, Cancer in

Experimental Animals)
Neela Guha (Rapporteur, Cancer in Humans)
Kathryn Guyton (Responsible Officer;
Rapporteur, Mechanistic and Other
Relevant Data)

Amy Hall
Corentin Jaillet
Heidi Mattock (Scientific Editor)
Daniel Middleton
Kurt Straif (Section Head)
Madar Talibov
Nadia Vilahur

Administrative Assistance

Marieke Dusenberg Sandrine Egraz Michel Javin Helene Lorenzen-Augros Lucy Shedden

Production Team

Elisabeth Elbers Fiona Gould Solène Quennehen

Pre-Meeting Assistance

Nilmara de Oliveira Alves Brito

Post-Meeting Assistance

Karen Müller (Scientific Editor) Elaine Rowan (Technical Editor)

Post-Meeting Scientific Assistance

Jennifer Girschik Misty J. Hein Mary Schubauer-Berigan Eero Suonio

⁹ Michael Wilde attended as an Observer for the University of Kent, United Kingdom.

¹⁰ Jon Williamson attended as an Observer for the University of Kent, United Kingdom.