# Members of the Technical Working Groups

# **Technical Working Group 1**

Chairperson: Peter Sasieni (Academic Director of the Clinical Trials Unit and Professor of Cancer Prevention, King's College London, United Kingdom)

## Members:

- Caroline Mason Mohan (Director of Public Health, National Screening Service, Ireland)
- Christine Bergeron (President, CerbaPath; President, French Society of Colposcopy and Cervicovaginal Pathology, France)

- Gráinne Gleeson (Programme Manager, CervicalCheck, National Screening Service, Ireland)
- Joakim Dillner (Scientific Director, Medical Diagnostics Karolinska, Karolinska University Hospital and Head of Unit, Center for Cervical Cancer Prevention, Sweden)
- Julia Brotherton (Medical Director, Population Health, Australian Centre for the Prevention of Cervical Cancer, Australia)
- Kirsten McCaffery (National Health and Medical Research Council Principal Research Fellow; Director, Sydney Health Literacy Lab, Sydney School of Public Health, Faculty of Medicine and Health; Director of Research, School of Public Health, The University of Sydney, Australia)
- Rachel Kitonyo Devotsu
   (Regional Manager Africa,
   McCabe Centre for Law and
   Cancer, based in Nairobi, Kenya)
- Silvina Arrossi (Coordinator, Cancer Screening Programme and Researcher, Argentina)

## **Technical Working Group 2**

Chairperson: Anne Mackie (Director of Programmes for the UK National Screening Committee, United Kingdom)

#### Members:

- Cherian Varghese (Cross-Cutting Lead for Noncommunicable Diseases and Special Initiatives, Department of Noncommunicable Diseases, World Health Organization, Switzerland)
- David Ritchie (Cancer Prevention Manager, Association of European Cancer Leagues, Belgium)
- Dearbhail McDonald (Eisenhower Fellow; Author of Bust: How the Courts Have Exposed the Rotten Heart of the Irish Economy [Penguin, 2010])
- Fiona Ness (Communications Manager, National Screening Service, Ireland)
- Mame-Yaa Bosomtwi
   (Stakeholder Management Officer, World Health Organization, Switzerland)
- Nóirín Russell (Clinical Director, CervicalCheck, National Screening Service, Ireland)
- Raúl Murillo (Director, Javeriana Oncology Center, San Ignacio University, Colombia)
- Robert Smith (Senior Vice President, Cancer Screening, American Cancer Society, USA)
- Sarah Fitzgibbon (Primary Care Clinical Advisor, CervicalCheck, National Screening Service, Ireland)

## **Technical Working Group 3**

Chairperson: Marc Arbyn (Unit of Cancer Epidemiology, Belgian Cancer Centre, Belgium)

#### Members:

- David Keegan (National Clinical Lead for Diabetic Retinopathy, National Screening Service, Ireland)
- Groesbeck Parham (Director of the CIDRZ Cervical Cancer Prevention Program; Professor of Gynecologic Oncology, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of North Carolina, USA)
- Linda Rabeneck (Professor of Medicine and Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto, and Senior Scientist, ICES, Canada)
- Mary Donnelly (Law School, University College Cork; Director of Law School Staff Development and Welfare; Associate Editor of International Journal of Law and Psychiatry, Ireland)
- Ondřej Májek (Head of Department of International Affairs, Scientific Lead of National Screening Centre, Institute of Health Information and Statistics of the Czech Republic, Czechia)
- Philippa Pearmain (Regional Head of Screening Quality Assurance (Midlands and East)/National Cervical Quality Assurance Lead, Screening Quality Assurance Service, NHS England and NHS Improvement, United Kingdom)
- Vasco Rosa Dias (Data Protection Officer, Instituto de Saúde Pública da Universidade do Porto, Portugal)